Porto and the Douro Valley

Call Us 800.528.9300

Porto and the Douro Valley



Tour Description:

Cruise in the heart of Portugal and the Douro Valley. You'll have the chance to explore Lamego, city rich in heritage and tradition, or Guimarães considered the beating heart of Portugal. You will also be amazed by the striking history of the tram museum in Porto or the wine cellars along Vila Nova de Gaia.

Map for Porto and the Douro Valley
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 04 Nov 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $1,762 Get a Quote
Thursday 07 Nov 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $2,205 Get a Quote
Wednesday 19 Mar 25 — Monday 24 Mar 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Friday 21 Mar 25 — Wednesday 26 Mar 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Thursday 27 Mar 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Sunday 23 Mar 25 — Friday 28 Mar 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Monday 24 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Wednesday 26 Mar 25 — Monday 31 Mar 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Thursday 27 Mar 25 — Tuesday 01 Apr 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Friday 28 Mar 25 — Wednesday 02 Apr 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Thursday 03 Apr 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Monday 31 Mar 25 — Saturday 05 Apr 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Wednesday 02 Apr 25 — Monday 07 Apr 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Wednesday 22 Oct 25 — Monday 27 Oct 25Starting at $1,974 Get a Quote
Monday 27 Oct 25 — Saturday 01 Nov 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Tuesday 28 Oct 25 — Sunday 02 Nov 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Wednesday 29 Oct 25 — Sunday 02 Nov 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Saturday 01 Nov 25 — Wednesday 05 Nov 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Sunday 02 Nov 25 — Thursday 06 Nov 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Monday 03 Nov 25 — Saturday 08 Nov 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Thursday 06 Nov 25 — Tuesday 11 Nov 25Starting at $1,868 Get a Quote
Friday 07 Nov 25 — Wednesday 12 Nov 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Thursday 13 Nov 25Starting at $2,074 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

PORTO
Passengers are welcome to board our ship at 5:00 p.m. After comfortably settling into your cabins, we'll introduce our crew at a welcome cocktail. In the evening, join us on an excursion by coach for both packages : Tour of Porto "by night".

PORTO - REGUA
This morning will be spent cruising. Join us on an excursion for both packages: Guided tour of Lamego. Enjoy an evening of dancing. 

REGUA - PORTO ANTIGO
Take part in our excursion for both packages: The Douro Museum and a tasting of olive oil and wine in a quinta. We'll spend the afternoon cruising. Enjoy an evening of onboard entertainment.

PORTO ANTIGO - PORTO
We'll spend the morning cruising. This afternoon, join us on the excursions proposed:CLASSIC: Guided tour of Porto, one of the oldest cities in Europe, whose historic center was listed as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.DISCOVERY: Touring Porto via tram and visiting the tram museum. We'll board one of the city's trams and partake in this urban-tourism experience all the way to the mouth of the Douro. We'll finish up our excursion with a tasting of some of the local specialties.The evening is free to do as you please.

PORTO - Guimarães - PORTO
Enjoy time at leisure this morning to discover Porto at your own pace. This afternoon, join us for the excursions proposed :CLASSIC: Tour of Guimarães.DISCOVERY: Hiking to Vila Nova de Gaïa and tasting of some of the local wines*.Tonight's our gala evening and dinner followed by traditional folk entertainment.

PORTO
Enjoy one last buffet breakfast on board before disembarking at 9.00 a.m. End of our services.