From Portugal to Spain: Porto, the Douro Valley (Portugal) and Salamanca (Spain)

Call Us 800.528.9300

From Portugal to Spain: Porto, the Douro Valley (Portugal) and Salamanca (Spain)



Tour Description:

Portugal and Spain will unveil their treasures along a unique cruise over the Douro. Discover Porto, a city full of charm where its heritage is perfectly combined with the modern, cosmopolitan and intimate at the same time. You will visit the charming city of Lamego where breath-taking landscapes of green hills offer an interesting change of scenery. You will also discover Guimarães and its fascinating stories that are reflected in the many monuments and historic buildings surrounding the town.

Map for From Portugal to Spain: Porto, the Douro Valley (Portugal) and Salamanca (Spain)
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $3,599 Get a Quote
Monday 24 Jun 24 — Monday 01 Jul 24Starting at $3,276 Get a Quote
Monday 01 Jul 24 — Monday 08 Jul 24Starting at $2,790 Get a Quote
Friday 05 Jul 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $3,190 Get a Quote
Monday 08 Jul 24 — Monday 15 Jul 24Starting at $2,790 Get a Quote
Friday 12 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $3,597 Get a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Thursday 25 Jul 24Starting at $3,597 Get a Quote
Thursday 25 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $3,270 Get a Quote
Monday 29 Jul 24 — Monday 05 Aug 24Starting at $2,876 Get a Quote
Monday 05 Aug 24 — Monday 12 Aug 24Starting at $3,033 Get a Quote
Wednesday 07 Aug 24 — Wednesday 14 Aug 24Starting at $3,597 Get a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Thursday 15 Aug 24Starting at $3,270 Get a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $3,190 Get a Quote
Monday 12 Aug 24 — Monday 19 Aug 24Starting at $2,790 Get a Quote
Tuesday 01 Apr 25 — Tuesday 08 Apr 25Starting at $3,355 Get a Quote
Monday 07 Apr 25 — Monday 14 Apr 25Starting at $3,159 Get a Quote
Thursday 10 Apr 25 — Thursday 17 Apr 25Starting at $3,355 Get a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $3,355 Get a Quote
Monday 14 Apr 25 — Monday 21 Apr 25Starting at $2,926 Get a Quote
Monday 21 Apr 25 — Monday 28 Apr 25Starting at $2,926 Get a Quote
Tuesday 22 Apr 25 — Tuesday 29 Apr 25Starting at $3,355 Get a Quote
Monday 28 Apr 25 — Monday 05 May 25Starting at $3,087 Get a Quote
Tuesday 29 Apr 25 — Tuesday 06 May 25Starting at $3,355 Get a Quote
Monday 05 May 25 — Monday 12 May 25Starting at $3,389 Get a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $3,727 Get a Quote
Monday 12 May 25 — Monday 19 May 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Monday 19 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $3,261 Get a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Friday 30 May 25Starting at $3,727 Get a Quote
Monday 26 May 25 — Monday 02 Jun 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Monday 02 Jun 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Monday 09 Jun 25 — Monday 16 Jun 25Starting at $3,261 Get a Quote
Monday 16 Jun 25 — Monday 23 Jun 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Monday 23 Jun 25 — Monday 30 Jun 25Starting at $3,389 Get a Quote
Monday 30 Jun 25 — Monday 07 Jul 25Starting at $2,774 Get a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $3,576 Get a Quote
Monday 07 Jul 25 — Monday 14 Jul 25Starting at $2,874 Get a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $3,576 Get a Quote
Monday 14 Jul 25 — Monday 21 Jul 25Starting at $3,116 Get a Quote
Thursday 17 Jul 25 — Thursday 24 Jul 25Starting at $3,283 Get a Quote
Monday 21 Jul 25 — Monday 28 Jul 25Starting at $2,711 Get a Quote
Thursday 24 Jul 25 — Thursday 31 Jul 25Starting at $3,283 Get a Quote
Monday 28 Jul 25 — Monday 04 Aug 25Starting at $2,874 Get a Quote
Thursday 31 Jul 25 — Thursday 07 Aug 25Starting at $3,283 Get a Quote
Monday 04 Aug 25 — Monday 11 Aug 25Starting at $2,711 Get a Quote
Thursday 07 Aug 25 — Thursday 14 Aug 25Starting at $3,576 Get a Quote
Monday 11 Aug 25 — Monday 18 Aug 25Starting at $2,774 Get a Quote
Tuesday 12 Aug 25 — Tuesday 19 Aug 25Starting at $3,576 Get a Quote
Thursday 14 Aug 25 — Thursday 21 Aug 25Starting at $3,283 Get a Quote
Monday 18 Aug 25 — Monday 25 Aug 25Starting at $3,116 Get a Quote
Thursday 21 Aug 25 — Thursday 28 Aug 25Starting at $3,283 Get a Quote
Monday 25 Aug 25 — Monday 01 Sep 25Starting at $2,711 Get a Quote
Monday 01 Sep 25 — Monday 08 Sep 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Monday 15 Sep 25 — Monday 22 Sep 25Starting at $3,389 Get a Quote
Monday 22 Sep 25 — Monday 29 Sep 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Monday 29 Sep 25 — Monday 06 Oct 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Monday 06 Oct 25 — Monday 13 Oct 25Starting at $3,189 Get a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Friday 17 Oct 25Starting at $3,727 Get a Quote
Monday 13 Oct 25 — Monday 20 Oct 25Starting at $3,659 Get a Quote
Monday 20 Oct 25 — Monday 27 Oct 25Starting at $2,926 Get a Quote
Wednesday 22 Oct 25 — Wednesday 29 Oct 25Starting at $3,355 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

PORTO
Passengers are welcome to board our ship at 5:00 p.m. After comfortably settling into your cabins, we'll introduce our crew at a welcome cocktail before dinner. In the evening, we'll set out on an excursion by coach for both packages to see Porto by night.

PORTO - REGUA
Join us for the excursions proposed:CLASSIC: Guided tour of Porto. Discover one of the oldest cities in Europe, with a historic center that is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.DISCOVERY: Touring Porto via tram and visiting the tram museum followed by a tasting of some of the local specialties in the old city.In the afternoon, we'll cruise through the Douro Valley with its fabulous landscapes. Enjoy an evening of dancing or time at leisure in Regua tonight.

REGUA - VEGA DE TERRON
Join us on an for both packages: Vila Réal, a town with a great variety of religious buildings and architecture. In the afternoon, the cruise continues to the heart of the most famous vineyards in Porto to Vega de Terron. We'll arrive in the evening. Enjoy an evening of Flamenco entertainment.

BARCA D'ALVA - Salamanca
Join us for the excursions proposed:CLASSIC: Salamanca. This town of dazzling beauty houses some extraordinary Roman, Arabic, and Christian architectural treasures.DISCOVERY: Salamanca tapas tour.We'll return on board in Barca d'Alva. Enjoy an evening of entertainment.

BARCA D'ALVA - FERRADOSA - PINHAO
This morning will be spent cruising. Join us on an excursion for both packages: Pinhão and tasting of port wine. Tonight's our gala dinner and evening.

PINHAO - PORTO
Join us on an excursion for both packages: Guided tour of Lamego. This afternoon will be spent cruising. Enjoy an evening of Fado-themed entertainment.

PORTO
This morning, enjoy time at leisure in Porto. In the afternoon, join us for the excursions proposed:CLASSIC: Discover Guimaraes.DISCOVERY: Hiking along the Atlantic coast all the way to Villa Nova de Gaïa, followed by a wine-tasting session*.Enjoy an evening of traditional folk entertainment.

PORTO
Enjoy one last buffet breakfast on board before disembarking at 9:00 a.m. End of our services.