Portugal, Spain & the Douro River Valley (2025) 2025 (Porto to Lisbon)

Uniworld invites you to set sail with them this year! Experience boutique luxury river cruising in Italy, France, Portugal, Peru, Egypt & more! Uniworld’s luxury river cruises are going to sell out quickly. Don’t forget, Uniworld is all-inclusive! Book now for the best price plus receive savings from Pavlus Travel. For a free quote and savings call 800.528.9300.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Portugal, Spain & the Douro River Valley (2025) 2025 (Porto to Lisbon)



Tour Description:

Following the Douro River through Portugal and into Spain, you’ll cruise past steeply terraced hillsides, quaint villages and acres of ripe vineyards. Enjoy private tastings of Port and explore Porto’s historic Ribeira district, home to iconic rabelo boats, cutting-edge cuisine and a thriving art scene. Wind your way through the dramatic landscapes of the UNESCO-designated Douro Valley, heading ashore to visit charming quintas and meet the winemakers who operate them. See the famous university of Salamanca, Spain, visit the mountaintop village of Castelo Rodrigo, and discover historic Guimarães.

Your journey ends in Lisbon, the city that launched some of the world’s most renowned explorers. There’s no better way to discover Europe’s best-kept secret than this scenic and all-inclusive river cruise!

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Wednesday 16 Apr 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Wednesday 23 Apr 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Wednesday 30 Apr 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Wednesday 07 May 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Wednesday 14 May 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Wednesday 21 May 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Wednesday 28 May 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Wednesday 11 Jun 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Wednesday 25 Jun 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 28 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Wednesday 16 Jul 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Wednesday 23 Jul 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Wednesday 30 Jul 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Wednesday 06 Aug 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Wednesday 13 Aug 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Wednesday 20 Aug 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Wednesday 27 Aug 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Wednesday 03 Sep 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Wednesday 10 Sep 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Wednesday 17 Sep 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Wednesday 01 Oct 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Wednesday 15 Oct 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Wednesday 22 Oct 25Starting at $5,669 Get a Quote
Saturday 25 Oct 25 — Tuesday 04 Nov 25Starting at $5,489 Get a Quote
Saturday 01 Nov 25 — Tuesday 11 Nov 25Starting at $5,489 Get a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Wednesday 19 Nov 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 15 Nov 25 — Wednesday 26 Nov 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote
Saturday 22 Nov 25 — Wednesday 03 Dec 25Starting at $5,039 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Porto (Embark)
Arrive in Porto, the port city at the mouth of the Douro.

Porto, Entre-os-Rios
Portugal’s second city (after Lisbon), Porto gave its name to the nation’s most famous export, Port wine, and to the nation itself. Today, choose to explore Portugal on foot or by panoramic drive.

Entre-os-Rios, Régua
Today is all about wine, which has been cultivated in the Douro River Valley since ancient Roman times. Get a crash course on the history of Port during your visit to the Douro Museum.

Régua, Pocinho, Vega de Terrón
Go medieval today at Castelo Rodrigo, both the name of a hilltop castle as well as the village that surrounds it. The view from the top is incredible and the village is a charming place to ramble, relax and replenish. Alternatively, lace up your hiking boots and unleash your inner Indiana Jones with an up-close gander at some prehistoric carvings at an archaeological park.

Vega de Terrón (Salamanca), Barca d’Alva
Today, you can visit the historic university town of Salamanca—the “Golden City”—famous for its sand-colored buildings and abundance of churches. Feel the centuries fall away as your ship winds its way through the pristine, dramatic UNESCO-protected landscapes of the Douro River Valley.

Barca d’Alva, Régua
Head ashore for a choice of excursions, including a tasting at a prestigious Port wine estate or a vineyard hike with a wine tasting at a local quinta.

Régua (Guimarães), Porto
Explore Guimarães, the town where Portugal was born. Its well-preserved architecture and stylish young residents make it a pleasure to visit.

Porto (Disembark), Transfer to Lisbon
Disembark the ship and board a motorcoach, heading south through Portugal’s picturesque countryside to Lisbon where you will check in to your hotel.

Lisbon
Everything old is new again in the Portuguese capital. Get to know this hilly metropolis with a city tour that shows you all the top sights and treats you to an iconic, locally made pastry.

Lisbon
Experience your own “Age of Discovery” with a full day to explore Lisbon however you wish. The city hosts remarkable museums and excellent shopping, and natives of Lisbon boast that they have the best food in the world.

Lisbon (Depart)
If your cruise/tour package includes a group departure transfer or if you have purchased a private departure transfer, you will be transferred to Lisbon Portela Airport for your flight home.

SHIP DETAILS

S.S. São Gabriel embodies the beautiful Douro River Valley like no other ship in the region. Beautiful azulejos tilework, polished wood, and a summery palette bring the vivacity of Portugal onboard, while a sundeck pool beckons passengers to relax in the sunshine while soaking in the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape. This Super Ship vessel offers an entire deck of lavishly appointed suites with butler service, as well as three different dining venues in which to experience the delectable wine and cuisine of the Douro River Valley.